Updating my info for my shop in Bay City – Morton, one piece at a time

Outside my Shop in Bay City Morton
Piece by piece, I’ve put my shop together in Bay City – Morton.
http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Bay%20City%20-%20Morton/28/113/25

Left my Zindra location a while ago. Bought the lot in Bay City even earlier, back in July or so. But failed to actually build the shop for it until early November… Yeah, I left a lot nearly empty for -that- long… well, not empty, but full of ‘Under Construction signs and boxes I’d rezzed for textures.

I had this idea of a broken down part of the hood for a shop, with ruins and junk outside, and products mixed around. But in the end I simplified down to a run down gas station, added some graffiti, and put a second ghetto building off to the side. Things which normally seem blighted, can have a certain appeal in the right context.

The gas station holds my builder products; sculpty maps, scripts, height meter, and some basic skins, alongside premade skyboxes. The ghetto-themed storefront building holds my Rastafarian art and fashion line. Some political art is on display on a wall outside, and some information boards along a wall between the two buildings.

Outside my Shop in Bay City Morton

TOnight I finally updated all the entries on Marketplace to point to the new shop, along with assorted Picks. I still need to do that horridly grueling task of putting new landmarks into every product… Something for tomorrow I guess… 🙂

PS: Yes, the lot I had in Isabel, next to the infoHub, did sell. The new owner is still using my logo in About Land and the description / name still has my entry… 🙂
Now I’m trying to clear out of half my lot in Honawan – my deep water boat rezzing land, I had a second parcel there for prims, on the hill, but ended up filling it with decorative stuff… Looked it over and realized my boat lot was big enough for my prim needs, so it’s time to lose the other spot:

Lot I need to sell in Honawan

I just can’t figure out what to sell it for… Only half want to get rid of it…

Note my neighbor next door selling their land, in 2 split 512s… The same neighbor owns the building in the background and the bus stop on the linden land across the road, I think. Or used to.

Leave a Reply

