Hustling: Sigh… darn hackers and credit and all that stuff

Hustling: Making do in a street-life sort of way. Finding whatever it takes to make it by. Its something everybody from the ghetto has done and knows how to do. Its basically about surviving when Babylon has removed every means to survive.

My credit cards all got cancelled on me over the weekend.

Found this out trying to get gas… Not pleasant.

Call up the bank and they tell me some random business somewhere they cannot name -might- have reported a security compromise, so by law they cancelled cards for everyone who’s done business with that company…

And I’m like; nice to warn folks ahead of time…

And they’re like; go get some cash at your local branch…

And I’m like; yeah, weekend… not happening…

Not to mention all the various bills paid digitally these days.

And then being the end of the month my SL accounts all came due.

And then PayPal decides to suspend my account because they’re not sure I haven’t been hacked and want me to give them verification… but will only accept it by mail because I lack a land line (who keeps a land line these days?)…

/grrr…

Had to get some help paying my basic bills today… and there’s more coming, being the beginning of the month and all… Paycheck’s late, and this is the first year in ages that I’m not getting a return on my taxes (a good sign, but annoying right now).

Talk about embarrassing… Having to hustle to get by is something I am -so- past living with.

Makes me want to go off grid and move to Montana with a shotgun and a conspiracy… Cept I’m not a crazy old coot. But I guess I could go get 40 cats and do it that way…

Its started as one of those days where I couldn’t even get my shoes on right – slipped out of them going out the door. And then my cell phone was dead…

If anyone has any conspiracy theories they can hand off, I’m kinda running low on them at the moment or I’d have one for here.

Ky-Mani Marley’s ‘Hustler’ hit my music selection as I was parking this morning. Fitting.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shug Maitland
    Apr 02, 2012 @ 10:52:09

    (HUG) been there! I do not recommend the cats, they inevitably come with fleas.
    Conspiracy theories though? You are in SL, they are everywhere!

    Reply

  2. Deson Bowenford
    Apr 05, 2012 @ 09:52:56

    Heck, you want enough conspiracy to last you a life time? Do a google search for abovetopsecret.com. You’ll find an entire dedicated website for them and it’s pretty massive. That’ll keep ya busy (chuckle). Yes, yes, I’ll admit it. I used to study them. Not necessarily believe in them but I did study them for fun.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

