Lets back these claims of fitmesh body preference with sales figures.

This is a comment I left on somebody else’s blog:

I’d like to challenge some of these big-brand fitmesh makers to release one thing individually by the body. Not sell a pack that includes every body type, but make it a different purchase for each of the top 6 things: maitreya, isis, freya, venus, tmp, slink.
– then share some percentage data on popularity back with bloggers so availability becomes more reflective of what customers want. But even if you don’t share your figures, I suggest trying the test.

Same item, but sold individually by the body. Lets find out where popularity really lies.

According to the ‘blogosphere’, none of the fitmesh makers should be putting out clothes for slink or TMP anymore, if they’ve given up on Venus. Venus is STILL more popular than TMP or Slink, and Slink is almost unused by the community.

But is that reflective of actual customer interests or just what people who read a blog click on? And is Maitreya really this far in the lead (41%) (if you count Belleza separately. combined Belleza is at 40% – and the two flip places daily), or not? Or more so?

My freebie for Freya and Isis, is flipped from the info on some blogs.
I have
Isis shape: 66 sales, 248 views
Freya shape: 128 sales, 489 views
Blogs are getting more clicks for Isis, but I’m delivering more for Freya.
Belleza_Frontside

Could this be reflective of just my, very small, audience and maybe those people having more trouble making shapes with Freya than with Isis (out of the box I find Freya unappealing, but when I started messing with shapes I found her easier to shape than Isis, flipping my initial preference).
– And I have no data for any other fitmesh body because I’m just doing a specialty freebie that was aimed at a narrow target audience.

I don’t expect merchants to post their numbers, but I’d love to see something like:
“I get 2 sales for Freya for every 1 for Isis.”
Or:
“I get x% for Maitreya, y% for Belleza Isis, z% for Belleza Freya, a% for TMP, b% for Slink, and I still have c% for Venus.”

It is odd that for me it maps perfect to a 2:1 ratio – which may be reflective of the nature of freebies. When people have to put actual money on the line, impulse buys vanish and preferences comes out.

So this can’t be a free or cheap item that you use to test with. It has to be something pricey enough to kill off impulse buys and kill off ‘vote-stuffing’ (which is what I suspect is happening on blogs, for all of the choices).

I suspect that even merchants who don’t want to release even percentage data about their sales would benefit greatly from doing this test – and it might notably change where they put their focus. I’m not sure it will change it to my favor, but if it benefits the community, then it benefits the community.

Belleza_Backside

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. zzpearlbottom
    Sep 24, 2015 @ 02:57:45

    Reply

Leave a Reply

