Getting Started in SL Guide updated

joinSecondLifeIts still in progress. It is always in progress. But its now gone through a major revision round and I think, ready again for public consumption:

Getting Started in Second Life

I’m hoping people share that link around. I would also very much appreciate feedback.

One thing still on the to do list that I have been asked about is info on how to buy linden dollars if you’re in a country that doesn’t accept any of the built in payment methods. I have been told this is a problem for some parts of Europe and for Brazil. But I have absolutely no idea what the solution is for people from those places. If you happen to know, please tell me so I can include it.LearningIsland_1

LearningIsland_2

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Getting Started in SL Guide updated | Second Li...
  2. Trackback: Getting Started in SL Guide updated | ZZ Bottom misadventures in Virtual Worlds!

Leave a Reply

